Home ยป IPL Live Update: Final RPS vs MI | Jaydev Unadkat gets Two Catches

IPL Live Update: Final RPS vs MI | Jaydev Unadkat gets Two Catches

The decision of the IPL 10 champion will be held tonight at the Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium of Hyderabad.

With this, the 10 years of the IPL will stop and the next season will be a new bid and team combination will be new.

IPL Live Update
IPL Live Updates

Things to Know about IPL 10

  1. Mumbai Indians have won IPL titles twice
  2. Mumbai has reached the final three times in IPL
  3. Rising Pune Supergiants is in the final for the first time

Hyderabad: The decision of the IPL 10 champion will be held tonight at the Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium of Hyderabad. With this, the 10 years of the IPL will stop and the next season will be a new bid and team combination will be new. In the final, the two-time champion Mumbai Indians and the first time the finalist is going to play, the competition is going on between the Rising Pune Supergiants. Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first. The special thing is that the team that batted 6 times before the previous 9 finals won. Mumbai’s batting first in 5 overs for 2 wickets at 16 runs are made. Ambati Rayudu (4) and Rohit Sharma (4) are on the crease. Fast bowler Jaidev Unadkat has struck two wickets. Firstly, he returned to Parthiv Patel (4), then caught a catch with Lendl Simmons (3) diving on his own ball.

Parthiv Patel and Lendl Simmons, who were opening for Mumbai Indians from last many matches in the final match, once again took charge. Fast bowler Shahed Jaydev Unadkat, who had a brilliant display in the season for Rising Pune in the bowling of the first ball, made his first over, which included three runs. In the second over the qualifier-1, the Mumbai spinner spinner Washington Sunder did. Pretty played by Mumbai’s Openers played Sundar. Four runs in over In the first two overs, the pressure of not being able to score runs was seen on Parthiv (4) and he lifted the shot and Shardul Thakur caught it. Then on the fourth ball, Lendl Simmons (3) grabbed a great catch on his own ball and gave Mumbai another blow to eight runs. Beautiful again in the fourth over troubled him. Rayudu survived child-hair. Over two runs in over. Smith changed the bowling in the fifth over. Fast bowler Shardul Thakur took the ball.

Mumbai Indians are going to play the final for the fourth time. Out of the three finals earlier, he had won two. Now once again he has a golden opportunity. The Pune team, which has captained Mumbai three times in this season, will not leave any stone unturned. In such a situation, there is every possibility of competition interesting. Both Pune’s MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma of Mumbai have the opportunity to make a record for their name but it can be registered only for one of the two. Yes, Dhoni will become the first player to have played seven IPL finals.

So far none of the teams have won the IPL, none of them have won this title three times. Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians have captured it twice, but despite reaching the finals, no team has been able to become the champion for the third time.

The pitch can be a bit slow

Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium can be helpful for pitch spinners. There are chances of being a bit slow due to having several matches on this.

On the other hand, Rohit and Dhoni,

where MS Dhoni has twice won the IPL and twice champion T20 league, at the international level he has won the World Cup and T20 Asia Cup. Talking about Rohit Sharma, he has also been part of the three IPL wins (2 Mumbai Indians +1 Deccan Charges) and a Champions League Twenty20 final. He also played the T20 World Cup, 2007 and Asia Cup T20, 2016 and also won the team.

In the first two seasons, the Kangaroos continued to beat, now the fourth turn

Captain of the first season of IPL (2008) was the captain of the Rajasthan Royals, the great Australian spinner Shane Warne. In his captaincy, the team won the title, shocked everyone. Player of the Season title also got Australian all-rounder Shane Watson. After this, Deccan Chargers won the title of 2009 under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist, Australia’s wicketkeeper. Gilchrist himself was also playing Player of the Series. That means the first two titles were the names of Kangaroo captains. The third Kangaroo captain, David Warner, who won the IPL. In his captaincy, Sunrisers Hyderabad won the title of 2016. Now if Steve Smith wins, then he will become the fourth Australian captain to do so.

Rohit is the heaviest Smith

Rising Pune Superjain, which was captained by Rohit Sharma, captained by Rohit Sharma in the IPL 10 league round twice, had won the Pune Superjain twice, both of which were named after Pune. Again, in the qualifiers match, Mumbai had to face defeat. In such a case, Smith’s record is better against Rohit. After losing in the last three matches, Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma is under pressure to win the team in the final match. Last season that is, in 2016, there were two matches between Pune and Mumbai. Although the captain of Pune was MS Dhoni at that time. Then the match between the two was equal to one-one.


preliminary three finalists, Mumbai had twice been the IPL Champion in 2113 and 2015, and in 2010 they had to runner up after losing to Chennai SuperKings. In both IPL final, Mumbai had defeated Chennai Super Kings. In 2013, the team had won the championship by defeating Chennai by 23 runs and by 41 runs in 2015.

The teams are:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Jaspreet Bumrah, Jos Butler, Mitchell Johnson, Lasith Malinga, Hardik Pandya, Krishnal Pandya, Parthiv Patel, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Karn Sharma and Lendl Simmons

Rising Pune Supergiants: Steve Smith (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Daniel Christian, Lucky Ferguson, Washington Sunder, Manoj Tiwary, Adam Jampa, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi and Shardul Thakur.

More Reading

Post navigation